Billing and canceling

  1. Home
  2. Support
  3. Billing and canceling
  4. Changing your billing plan

Changing your billing plan

Just because you’ve settled for a pricing plan on Avoori doesn’t mean you can’t change it afterward. Your billing plan and subscription can change at any time you like and this guide will show you exactly how to do it to change it.

Tip: If you still haven’t chosen a pricing plan then you can check our upgrading to a paid service guide to help you out. If you want to know what are the prices of all plans on Avoori then check our pricing page.

Before you begin

To change your pricing plan, you first need to be the owner of the website. You can’t change the billing information of a website unless you’re an owner. 

  • Your pricing plan can be changed by going to the website and customizing the pricing plan. The billing cycle might change after you change your pricing plan, but you can then customize it as well. 
  • If you still haven’t paid for your billing plan on Avoori for a website, then update the credit card or pay for your monthly subscription before you change your plan.

Switch between billing plans

To be able to change your billing plan on Avoori, then please follow these steps:

  • First, go to Avoori’s homepage and log in to your account. 
  • Log in to your account dashboard and choose the website you want to change the billing information of.
  • You’ll be redirected to the setting of the website.
  • On Website Plans & Templates, choose “change website plan”.
  • Choose the right plan for you and click on the “continue to payment method”.
  • If there’s anything to change when it comes to payment method, do it, and save everything. 

billing

pricing plan

Change your billing cycle

If you’ve changed your pricing plan and want to change your billing cycle as well, then please follow these steps:

  • First, go to Avoori’s homepage and log in to your account. 
  • Log in to your account dashboard and choose the website you want to change the billing information of.
  • You’ll be redirected to the setting of the website.
  • On Website Plans & Templates, choose “change website plan”.
  • You’ll be redirected to the same page as the previous one where you can choose whether to pay on a monthly or annual basis.
  • Choose the billing cycle you want, and proceed as before to save everything.

billing plan

What happens to your site when you downgrade your plan

If you’ve changed your pricing plan on Avoori, then that only means one thing, you’ve either downgraded or upgraded your plan. If you were on an online store plan and downgraded to a Business plan, then all the premium eCommerce features will be removed from your website.

If you’ve changed your pricing plan from a Business one to a Personal one, then you’ll lose all premium features of the business plan.

If you’ve upgraded from a Personal plan to an online store or a business plan, then you’ll have other premium features added to your website immediately. You’ll be able to customize your website on a deeper level and manage your business more efficiently.

Note: You can always switch between plans whenever you want to.

Charging

If you switched to monthly billing

If you’ve chosen a monthly billing cycle on your new pricing plan, then another billing cycle will be started. If you’ve had more than one month left on your previous plan then your monthly billing will be calculated based on how much you’ve had left on the annual plan which will be subtracted from your monthly bill.

If you had on the other hand, less then a month on your previous annual plan, then your monthly billing plan will be left untouched.

If you switched to annual billing

If you’ve switched to an annual plan after having a monthly plan, then you’ll start a new billing cycle as well. Your annual plan will be left untouched as you’ll probably have less than one month on your monthly subscription. 

If you downgraded your plan

If you’ve had an online store plan or a business plan and downgraded to a personal plan, then the price difference will be very big. If you have less than one month used on your pricing plan then there will be no changed when it comes to the billing cycle. 

If you upgraded your plan

If you upgraded your plan from a personal plan or business plan to an online store plan, then your annual subscription will be charged from your credit card without any changes.  

Review your renewal status

After changing your pricing plan, your status will be set to renew automatically for your pricing plan. If you don’t want your pricing plan to be renewed automatically at any given date, then you can change that by following these steps: 

  • On your account dashboard, click on your profile, click Billing & Account, then click Billing.
  • Under Subscriptions, click on the website you want.
  • Your next renewal/billing date is listed under the Next Payment. 
  • At the bottom of the panel, check or uncheck Auto-renew to enable or disable it.

Change your billing date

To be able to change your website billing date, then all you have to do is first disable the auto-renew status on your website and choose to reactivate your website on the day you want to be charged.

Note: Taking off the auto-renew status will mean not paying your website on time hence making your website expired until you decide to pay for it and reactivate it again. 

What happens to your Avoori Domain

If you’ve purchased a domain name from Avoori domains, then your domain will be renewed automatically when the year passes due to the auto-renew setting. You can choose to set off that setting as well and pay for your domain whenever you want to but that can mean forgetting about your billing which can result in making your domain expired and losing it. 

Something missing? Contact us
Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?