The Users screen, that you can find on your lateral menu, is where you will be able to add, delete, and change configurations of your users. There are also bulk actions that can be performed for multiple users.
There are many different roles that users can take, which is especially useful if you have a team that will fulfill different types of tasks. You can learn more about how to add users and the available roles for them here.
Table of Users
On the All Users screen, you will find a table that includes all users of your website. This table contains columns for the user’s email, first name, last name, the role assigned to the user, and the number of blog posts written by that user.
The first column is a checkbox. When you want to perform a bulk action, as deleting the user or change the role to another, you can select multiple users by clicking on their corresponding checkboxes or even all of them if you select the column’s title box.
There are no usernames associated with the users, they sign in only using the email, which makes it much more simple and less likely to be forgotten!
If you click on the columns titles a small arrow will appear, and you can sort them by ascending or descending order.
On the top left corner of the screen, you will find a Screen options menu. If you click on it, you can check or uncheck the columns you want to be displayed or not on the table.
Search and Filtering
It’s possible to search directly for a user using with the search box on the top left of the table. If a user’s email or name contains the search string, it will show in the table and that user can be changed or deleted. If the search produces no results, a “No users found” message will appear.
Above the table, you can also find buttons with the roles for which there are users created and a button that says “All” that displays all users. You can click on these buttons to filter users by role.
When you select one or more users you can perform Bulk actions (deleting users) or Changing role. You can select one, multiple or all users and then click on the bulk action Remove and then click on apply, or select a new role and click on change.
When you delete a user, a message will appear asking about what should be done with the posts and links owned by that user. You can either select deleting all of them or attribute them to another user.
You can also change or delete users individually. Click on the email of the user to edit it individually. It will be similar to editing your own profile, which you can read about here.