When adding users to your site, or having them register though the registration page, you might find that the users are not added to the site’s users list automatically. This happens when a user is added and did not yet click on the approval link sent to the user’s email.
You still have the option to approve the user manually by locating the Pending Users tab on top of the All Users screen. This tab will only show if there are pending users to your site.
In case you are adding the users manually through the Add New Users menu, you have the option to skip the confirmation email with the “Skip Confirmation Email” setting. If you select the checkbox, the users will automatically be added to the users list without requiring any confirmation.